TOURNAMENT PREDICTIONS: Je Souhaite vs Requiem / El Mundo Gira vs Sleepless

The X-Cast blog team are going to share their daily predictions about the Episode Tournament fixtures coming up, talking about who they think will win (not crucially who *should* win – that’s up to you!).

January 4th/5th

tvad_requiem

JE SOUHAITE vs REQUIEM

Tony: “REQUIEM – by a whisker, as these two are both super popular among many. The importance of Requiem I think will see it through.

Carl: “Very tough call. I think JE SOUHAITE will sneak a win, because the prevailing view that the standalones have aged better than the mytharc will favour it. Fascinating match.”

Sarah: “JE SOUHAITE will take the win because it’s a solid Vince Gillian episode.”

Paige: “Wow, Je Souhaite/Requiem is a toughie!!! Wow, I just don’t know. I’ve changed my mind twice since I typed the first sentence. I’m gonna say Je Souhaite for the win because of the Gilligan-ness of it. I wouldn’t be surprised by a Requiem win, though.”

EL MUNDO GIRA vs SLEEPLESS

Tony: “SLEEPLESS – both fairly unremarkable as X-Files go but Sleepless has enough good stuff in the bank to conquer”

Carl: “SLEEPLESS. El Mundo Gira is a regular on ‘worst episodes’ lists, so I can’t see a path to victory for it here.”

Paige: “Uh, Krycek’s first ep? Sleepless all the way, baby!! I don’t think it’s unremarkable, I like the story. Great guest perf from Tony Todd. And Krycek … and did I mention Krycek?”

Sarah: “I actually don’t hate EL MUNDO GIRA but I think SLEEPLESS will come out on top because, yeah, Krycek.”

Make sure you’re following our tournament with the hashtag #TheXFilesEpisodeTournament on Twitter.

Leave a Reply

